Tags

, , , , , ,

I have failed to write my blog in a few days now due to the fact that I have been extremely busy.  Ezra is back in school so we have begun our regular schedule of drop offs and pick ups.  I also have been contemplating both Ezras 6th birthday party and doing most of the decor shopping for that (more on that in another blog) and Lucas’s first birthday party.  Both of these parties are not until the summer but I like projects and since I have been home I need to fill idle time.  I made an awesome banner today for Lucas’s birthday party.  We will be having a VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLER party for his first birthday. 

Instructions:  1.Cut triangle “pattern” out of paper of whatever size you wish them to hang down.  Cut 8 -10 fabric triangles from different patterned and colored cloth.

2. Take ribbon or rick rack and attach the triangles with either fabric glue or stitching.  I opted for glue as I am not a sewer…yet.  Maybe I should make that a goal of mine. 

3.  Glue buttons at each corner of the triangles.

4. Hang.  Easiest project i have ever done!

They are so cute. I plan on making several of them to hang at his party and I think they will make perfect decor.  They are much more eco friendly than balloons and streamers which would end up in a landfill.  I think when I am finished with his party I may sell them on Etsy for someone else to use.